Add Your Review

Thanks for visiting The Beach Plum. We'd love to have your feedback!

Don't remember the name of your dish? Find it on our menu!

By submitting, you agree to our , and .

Our Latest Reviews

Cinjimdalton 4 days ago

3 Way Fried Combo

Excellent! We come here a lot!

Ddjazzman about 1 month ago

8oz. Lobster Roll

EVERY time we come to the Beach Plum it's "Lobsta Time!" You can always expect the BEST Lobster Rolls, delicious seafood chowders and, oh yes(!), generous servings of dynamite ice cream! We moved to Tampa Bay, two years ago, and are visiting friends this week, in Boston. But, before we jump onto our Manchester flight, later today, we're heading to North Hampton, to "indulge!" Love the Beach Plum! 😎

Laurenblessington1987 about 1 month ago

Fisherman's Platter

Wonderful! Shared with my husband and it was so much food!

Anthony about 1 month ago

4 Piece Basket

Simply the best seafood, dollar for dollar

Callie about 1 month ago

6oz. Lobster Roll

I've been to the Beach Plum many times already and never disappointed. My first visit was North Hampton with the 8oz lobster roll mayo. Other times were either mayo or hot butter 6oz. Im a huge lobster roll snob and fan on the hunt for the best lobster roll out there. I've been all over New England and The Beach Plum overrules them all. I don't know what it is but their lobster rolls are just over the top. But they are also very simple. Lobster and butter or lobster and mayo. When getting a lobster roll there is no need for other flavors that will ruin the lobster. Hands down the best lobster roll I've ever had and will always have. If I ever go anywhere else for one I always leave disappointed. You got to try it!

Oxalao about 2 months ago

10oz. Lobster Roll

Amazing!

Gmvp913 about 2 months ago

Chicken Caesar Salad

One of the best chicken Caesar wrap I've had!

Wayneadams3377 about 2 months ago

8oz. Lobster Roll

My chocolate lab is ten years old and very opinionated about where he eats. If we drive over to the coast from Salem,NH and head up art 1A he will start barking and carrying on as we approach the Beach Plum. He knows his owners love the food there, in particular, the giant lobster rolls washed down with an orange freeze. Once there he starts woofing for his own doggie dish of vanilla soft serve complete with a biscuit topping. This is his and his owners "happy place". He gives the place "Five Woofs" and his owners give it five STARS *****

Adriana about 2 months ago

10oz. Lobster Roll

Holy Lobstah Roll!!! What a delicious ending to a gorgeous summah. It was super fresh, extra light, salty from the sea, and oh that buttery grilled roll!!! A side of crispy onion rings complimented it perfectly. What an amazing New England treat - no one does it better!

Lydiahawkes about 2 months ago

8oz. Lobster Roll

Took my brother here for his birthday, and we both enjoyed the 8oz lobster roll. The Beach Plum folks are experts at the lobster roll, and the 8oz was just right. Love the purple cow frozen yogurt, too!

Murraym14 about 2 months ago

Lobster Clam Chowder

The lobster clam chowder is amazing! Such a great and unique combo I have never found anywhere else besides The Beach Plum. Having it in a bread bowl is one of my favorite splurges!

Natalie about 2 months ago

10oz. Lobster Roll

Amazing! Feast on overflowing chunks of lobster meat while listening to the sounds of happy families enjoying a picnic lunch at this oceanside location! New England at its best! Thank you, Beach Plum!

Kemoore810 about 2 months ago

10oz. Lobster Roll

The 10oz lobster roll is a must every year when we visit NH from Iowa. My husband's family is from the area so we vacation yearly. The Portsmouth location offers rolls hot & buttered so several of the family prefers that to the regular. It's amazing either way. You will NOT be disappointed! The lobster is always perfectly cooked, tender and seasoned to perfection. We know we can always count on great food & service when we go to The Beach Plum!

Joyleenseymour about 2 months ago

5oz. Lobster Roll

I am unable to eat gluten, so I am totally delighted that Beach Plum serves a lobster roll with an available gluten free bun! The lobster roll is delicious, very light on the mayo with nothing extra added to interfere with the taste of the lobster. Outstanding!

Jandrew about 2 months ago

10oz. Lobster Roll

Drove to my nieces Wedding this week from Virginia Beach and had to have a Lobster Roll from Beach Plum while in Exeter...my brother who lives in Connecticut said "they are the best" and they really are. Wish we lived there...gonna visit more often.

Gjaliberti about 2 months ago

2 Way Fried Combo

The food was so good. I got the haddock and scallop combo and it was not greasy and the scallops were huge. The whole family enjoyed their meal and the ice cream too! Great idea to put jimmies on the bottom and top!

Lisaplusmoose 2 months ago

10oz. Lobster Roll

PHENOMINAL ONE WORD SUMS IT UP 🥂

Jen 4 days ago

Fried Shrimp

Light and crispy coating, always cooked perfectly! This is the best fried shrimp I've had! The tartar sauce is very flavorful, too.

Chenneys5 about 1 month ago

10oz. Lobster Roll

Now that's a lobster roll!! Doesn't have a ton of mayo and lettuce which a lot of places stuff instead of lobster. This is the best especially paired with sweet potato fries!!! I buy gift certificates to get a little discount. Regardless still worth the price!!! Yum!!! 💕

3alicefulton3 about 1 month ago

10oz. Lobster Roll

Ive been getting the Super Jumbo Footlong 20 oz lobster rolls here for years (they're no longer available, but two of these equals them, plus ordering two gets an extra bag of chips). These are my favorite lobster rolls anywhere - not too much mayo, optional lettuce and tomato, most delicious chunks of lobster. I can't have them too often, and often get an extra one to have the next day. Well worth the price.

Lawertman about 1 month ago

10oz. Lobster Roll

My family and I wait patiently every year for lobster rolls and lemonade. The Beach Plum is where I bring all my family members when they visit from SD. Absolutely our favorite.

Rachelpxb about 1 month ago

10oz. Lobster Roll

Delicious! Exactly what I wanted. I am a fan of the lobstah roll, especially having grown up in New England and I have to say this really hit the spot. A job well done and it didn't hurt my wallet to boot!

Yally about 2 months ago

8oz. Lobster Roll

Best lobster roll. Been getting the gift cards and bringing friends here for years. Samantha, Andover MA

Laffingboystudios about 2 months ago

10oz. Lobster Roll

Call us crazy, but one Manchester native and one Nevada native fly home once a year and head directly to The Beach Plum for the best lobster rolls on the planet. We stand in the line, we smell the ocean air, we chat with total strangers about how far we've come for this treat, then we sit at the picnic tables and we behold succulent chunks of lobster held together with a whiff of mayo mounded in toasted flat rolls. We exchange significant glances -- and then, we eat. OMG. Holds us for another year.

Lani about 2 months ago

Grilled Salmon

At first I was hesitant to try this dish. Salmon can be difficult to prepare well. Now this is my all time go to item when we order from Beach Plum. Paired with Rice Pilaf and Cole Slaw this is absolutely yummy, The Salmon is grilled to perfection and the portions are generous. I would highly recommend this meal to any Salmon lovers!

Hutter about 2 months ago

Haddock Sandwich

Very yummy Haddock Sandwich. The sweet potato fries are delicious too. Was my first time ever eating here but will return.

Dorah about 2 months ago

Fisherman's Platter

Don't let the price deter you away from this, it's worth every penny and more! There is enough food for two people and everything is cooked to perfection!

Steveerikson about 2 months ago

10oz. Lobster Roll

Great lobsta roll. No fillers. Big chunks of sweet meat on a toasted hot dog roll. Great deal on gift card. Got $125 for $100. Been there twice this month. May try Portsmouth location next time.

Mindyplus about 2 months ago

3 Way Fried Combo

we came from New Hampton/ Meredith area to try the fried seafood. It was one of the best we had ever had.

Mariacorm about 2 months ago

8oz. Lobster Roll

What can I say. The lobster roll was delicious and the roll was packed solid.

Linda about 2 months ago

Fisherman's Platter

This was my first time here. OMG DELICIOUSNESS!!! This was absolutely yummy ! The portion is huge. 2 people can eat this. Excellent excellent excellent!!

Rcayo7522 about 2 months ago

"Big Catch" (Fried Haddock)

Great meal. The fish was light and fresh. Great slaw and tartar sauce. Good value.

Popseavey about 2 months ago

Clams

As a New England native I've had clams everywhere from roadside drive ins to fine dining restaurants. The clams at the Beach Plum are the best I've had. The breading is light with great clam flavor. A cold draft beer with dinner and great ice cream for dessert and its a great day. Enjoy!!

Tyanamonay 2 months ago

10oz. Lobster Roll

Absolutely delicious! Best lobster roll I've ever had. Great food and very friendly staff.



PAST DRAWING WINNERS

September:
Announced soon

August:
Jennifer, Mark's City Grill - Columbus, GA

July:
Rebecca, Frank Gourmet - Buffalo, NY

June:
Donna, Dino's Sports Bar - Cape Cod, MA

May:
Karen, This Little Pig - Amherst, NY

April:
Alicia, Plant Based Pizzeria - Atlanta, GA